In anticipation of the 2018 Southeast Designers and Architect of the Year Awards, ADAC is proud to reveal this year’s finalists. Entries represented eight states within ADAC’s 10-state region, with firms located in Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Virginia. This year’s 14 finalists are recognized innovators that exemplify the highest level of talent in the categories of residential design, contract design, and architecture in the Southeast. Finalists were selected by a panel of three acclaimed judges including Editor in Chief of VERANDA Clinton Smith; interior designer Victoria Hagan, and architect Thomas A. Kligerman. Winners will be announced at a private gala on Thursday, April 26.

See who made the top 14 and read more about the judges in the official press release here. Media interested in attending the finalist meet-and-greet on April 25 can RSVP here. For a full schedule of DESIGN ADAC events, as well as information about the meet-and-greet, visit:

  • Share on
  • FacebookTwitter